Churches Uniting In Christ

Reconciling the baptized, seeking unity with justice

CUIC Coordinating Council


The efforts of Churches Uniting In Christ are overseen by the Coordinating Council. Members of the Council include the ecumenical officers and appointed representatives of the participating church bodies. Click on a name to see a picture of the council member.


African Methodist Episcopal

African Methodist Episcopal Zion

Christian Church (Disciples of Christ)

Christian Methodist Episcopal

The Episcopal Church

International Council of Community Churches

Moravian Church (Northern Province)

Presbyterian Church (USA)

United Church of Christ

The United Methodist Church

Evangelical Lutheran Church in America


Churches Uniting in Christ is a covenant relationship among eleven Christian communions that have pledged to live more closely together in expressing their unity in Christ and combating racism together. The member churches of CUIC include the African Methodist Episcopal Church, the African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church, the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ), the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church, the Episcopal Church, the International Council of Community Churches, the Moravian Church (Northern Province), the Presbyterian Church (USA), the United Church of Christ and the United Methodist Church. The Evangelical Lutheran Church in America is a partner in mission and dialogue.